FSL COURSE DATES AND CONTENT-

Tuesday Sessions are 6.30pm-8.30pm

Saturday Sessions are 12pm-4pm

All Held At The Carnival Arts Centre

SEMESTER 1

Week 1 – Sat 7th Jan FSL Principles/ Objectives- Introduction of course, what to expect, how to prepare, Professor Lena – Make up
Week 1 – Tue 10th Jan -My goals-
Week 2 – Tue 17th Jan -Benefits of exercise- yoga class SHANTI Warrior BRENDAN MURPHY
Week 2 – Sat 21st Jan -Guest Speaker-John McAvoy – Channelling negative energy through exercise
Week 3 – Sat 28th Jan -Inner Therapy Workshop with Psychologist Milly
Week 3 – Tue 31st Jan -Make-up tutorial with MUA Ria
Week 4 – Tue 7th Feb -Yoga workshop- SHANTI Warrior BRENDAN MURPHY
Week 4 – Sat 11th Feb -FSL Training
Week 5 – Sat 25th Feb -FSL Editorial Shoot
Week 5 – Tue 28th Feb – Cocao Ceremony with Aya

In amongst this will be rehearsals, training, time to complete portfolio and prepare for assessment.

FSL COURSE CONTENT AND DATES-

SEMESTER 2

Week 1 – Tue 7th March Yoga Workshop- SHANTI Warrior BRENDAN MURPHY
Week 1 – Sat 11th March – Exercise class with John McAvoy
Week 2 – Tue 21st March -Wheel of Life workshop with Professor Sharon O Neil
Week 2 – Sat 25th March -Shanti Warrior Yoga with Brendan Murphy
Week 3 – Sat 1st April -FSL Training
Week 3 – Tue 4th April -FSL Training
Week 4 – Sat 8th April -Inner Therapy Workshop with Psychologist Milly
Week 4 – Tue 25th April -FSL Training
Week 5 – Tue 2nd May -Cocao Ceremony with AYA- FSL Members Only
Week 5 – Sat 6th May -Portfolio session- Text- Bring journals

Saturday will include managers and models, designers and stylists. 

 

FSL COURSE DATES AND CONTENT-

SEMESTER 3

Week 1 – Tue 16th May -Catwalk Show Meeting- Everyone Welcome
Week 1 – Sat 20th May –Catwalk Show Choreographing – All MODELS MUST BE HERE
Week 2 – Sat 3rd June -Model Coaching
Week 2 – Tue 6th June -FSL Training

Week 2- FSL Meeting – 2pm Connors Café, Luton
Week 3 – Tue 13th June -FSL Team meeting – set design
Week 3 – Sat 17th June – FSL ‘Pop Goes the Culture’ Shoot- 12PM CARNIVAL ARTS CENTRE/ MALE MODELS TO ATTEND FOR FITTING
Week 4 – Sat 24th June –Choreographed scenes with Dancers and Models/MUA Look for show / 121  Therapy with Psychologist Jamila
Week 4 – Tue 27th June -Final Portfolio session with Photographer MARK NORMAN
Week 5 – Sat 1st July -Rehearsal 12-4pm
Week 5 – SUNDAY 2ND July -Rehearsal 12pm-8pm

Meetings, information and contact time will be during Saturdays.